Secretary of State Clinton Admits She Gets Her Cues From the CFR

Dy’er Sez:In a recent speech to the Council of foreign relations, Sec. of State Clinton opened her speech with the following statement:

“ I am delighted to be here in these new headquarters. I have been often to, I guess, the mother ship in New York City, but its good to have an outpost of the Council right here down the street from the State Department. We get a lot of advice from the Council, so this will mean I won’t have as far to go to be told what we should be doing and how we should think about the future.” (emphasis mine)

Waitaminute…did she just say that either she or we (indicating her department or the government itself) is told what to do and how to think by the CFR?

This is one of those things that simply makes my jaw drop incredulously to the floor. There can only be three reasons for this comment: that she is pandering to the crowd that she is speaking to (possible, considering how much other pandering she has done in the past to gain power, but still disgusting considering that she just told a group of some of the most powerful and wealthiest people in the world that they RUN her and our government), that she made a verbal slip (a major slip, I might add, and one that clearly shows that she is unfit for the office that she holds), or that the statement she made was true (which is treasonous).

And, before anyone thinks that this is some sort of partisan issue (I’ll repeat my stance again – I have an “I” for party affiliation on my voter registration card – I hold no great love for either the Democrat or Republican Party), if one’s does a little bit of homework one will find that the LAST administration (and the one before and the one before) was beholden to (and heavily populated by) members of the CFR.

Video of Clinton’s statement below (sorry about the website advert on the video, but it was the cleanest audio version I could find of the pertinent part):

This entry was posted in Corruption, Government, Politics, Strange & Interesting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

